Single Most Unexpected Development of My Lifetime

Stranger than the Interwebs.

More confounding than the resurgence of reactionaries.

That I would be listening to a soundtrack played at a clam shack when I’m nearing retirement age and almost all the tunes would be ones I listened to in high school. And the clam shack employees are about the age I was then.

Such a contradiction of the original spirit of the music that’s it’s now impossible to convey how fierce and disruptive most of it sounded when new.

Leave a Reply

