Stuff in the Air That Came Out of Speakers Today #45

Just for kicks played back-to-back vinyls that are the only copies I have ever seen of either. The first one I bought for surprisingly reasonable money (it’s in excellent shape); the second was sent to me as promo, but I’ve never seen another copy.

Neil Young, Time Fades Away (Reprise)

You know the routine on this one. Yeah, he’s being a dick about it.

The Wayfarers, World’s Fare (Lolita, France)

Here’s the rundown on these folks. Except I suspect they were an American outfit doing Ye-Pop and New Wave soundtrack imitations and a good cover of Albert Lee. Pretty fine stuff for an album nobody’s ever heard of.

PS: I’m sure I’ve seen several hyper-priced copies of the Young since I got mine. But what I’m driving at is that I bought the first one I ever saw — more than 30 yrs. ago.

Leave a Reply

