R.I.P.: Jean Shepard (Part One)

Groundbreaker in Opryland, anyway. I’m ashamed to admit Jean Shepard was one of those famous-in-my-youth C&W performers who I never got around to once I recovered from my aversion to country. A little bit of yodel goes a long way with me, but honky-tonk style is timeless. I know I have a few hits scattered about, but was a bit shocked to check and confirm that I did not have any whole albums by Shepard. I shall correct that and report back.

 

One thought on “R.I.P.: Jean Shepard (Part One)

  1. Pingback: D’OH!/Hooray Combo | Miles To Go

Leave a Reply

