I Know I’m Not a Hoarder …

… despite enormous collections I wish took up less room. Because, in the first major book crate-dig in years I had no trouble picking out volumes that no longer meant anything to me. Being and Nothingness? Please. The only disheartening aspect was that I am forced to conclude I’m less avid about my science writing than I was 15 or so years ago. I’m not keeping current as I should and a number of marginal reference books got stacked on the sell piles. And if I hadn’t read a guide to mythology in that span of time, or even remembered I owned it — gone.

Leave a Reply

