Screw Social Media, Too

From the start, I considered Facebook a rapacious entity who wanted to know way too much about everybody who touched it. I had to get a Twitter account for a job and had an ambivalent feeling about it as an entertainment/time-waster/way to promote my work. Now I’m taking a break for I don’t know how long. (These posts will still be noted.) Twitter is just another agent in this post-facts, post-truth, no-consequences catastrophe.

And I’m sorry, despair is an answer.

Leave a Reply

