Couple Quick Music Points …

… as I struggle to find something I like today.

I am a tough sell for pure voices-and-percussion albums. And I don’t think it’s a “just me” kinda taste quirk. I know voice-and-percussion can be captivating, gripping, on stage, but the format is too hard to follow all the way though a whole album.

Next, it’s hard, lotta work, to redeem corny tunes though improvisation. If you roll out one lame-o, half-gimmick tune after another, I come to suspect you may like corny tunes. Because, I mean, there’s no question there’s an audience for them.

2 thoughts on “Couple Quick Music Points …

  1. If you haven’t heard, a not new, but very good one (and legally downloadable from the artist’s website): Sao Mateus Nao E Um Lugar Assim Tao Longe by Rodrigo Campos. Luisa Maita, who you’ve said nice things about, sings on a couple of tracks. rodrigocampos dot art dot br

Leave a Reply

